LUNACY'S FAN FICTION REVIEWS
What's New
Reviewer can be reached at lunacy@lunacyreviews.com
Last modified: November 03 2012 12:33:13

***Please note that I no longer regularly update this site. Many of the links no longer work. I keep the site available so that old and new fans of Xena: Warrior Princess and Star Trek Voyager may discover or re-discover some of the terrific fanfic produced during the glory days of those shows. If you find a story you would like to read and the link no longer works, use Google or another search engine to search for the title and/or author to see if you can locate a copy. You can also try entering the link at the Internet Archive to see if that site archived a copy of the story. If none of this works, consider joining one of the still active discussion groups about the shows and the fanfic and asking other fans if they know where to find the story. The Academy_411 and MerwolfPack are good resources for XWP fanfic questions. HerCaptain, Janeway7 and Vog_Je_Bang are good resources for any Voyager fanfic questions.

Please make sure to read the EXPLANATORY NOTES before reading these reviews.

Alternative stories are designated as such with an [Alt] at the end of the title line.

If you would like to receive an e-mail notification whenever I add new reviews or make any changes to the site you can subscribe to the Lunacy-Updates list.


DO NOT MISS THE VIRTUAL SEASONS!


Sunday, 12/06/07


Friday, 8/9/02


Thursday, 2/21/02


Saturday, 2/16/02

KEVIN SMITH
March 19, 1963 - February 16, 2002

It is with deepest regrets that I join the Xenaverse family in expressing my heartfelt sorrow at the passing of one of our own - actor Kevin Smith, the man who gave life to Ares, God of War. I first took notice of Kevin in his debut on Xena: Warrior Princess in the episode "The Reckoning". I was immediately intrigued by this dark, mysterious and strikingly handsome new character and impressed with the talented actor who played him. In the six years that followed I had the opportunity to not only witness his acting talent, but to see Kevin in person at a couple of XWP conventions. I always found him to be an extremely nice, funny, down-to-earth guy, devoted to his family and friends and always very patient and gracious with the fans. It is no surprise to me that he was scheduled to start filming a big budget Hollywood film in the weeks ahead. He was a talented actor who had proven himself through his work in New Zealand and impressed fans the world over through his portrayal of Ares on both XWP and Hercules: The Legendary Journeys. Kevin had the potential to do even greater things with his career. Tragically, he will not have that chance now BUT I think I speak for millions of fans out there when I say that he left us with a legacy through his work that will always be with us. There are no words to express the magnitude of this loss for his family but if any of them read this I would just like to say that I always got the impression the times I saw Kevin at those conventions that he was a happy person who adored his kids, loved his work, had fun with his friends and seemed to be enjoying life. In this life making someone we love happy is really the most special gift we can give them and Kevin's family and friends certainly seemed to do the trick for him. I grieve for the loss of this wonderful individual but I celebrate his life too because he did some great things with it. Like the Olympian he played on TV, Kevin Smith will remain forever immortalized in our hearts - a great professional and a great person. May you rest in peace Kevin.

Click HERE to read New Zealand Herald Report

Monday, 2/11/02

OLDER "WHAT'S NEW" PAGES

Nov./Dec. 2001
Sept./Oct. 2001
July/Aug. 2001
May/June 2001
Mar./Apr. 2001
Jan./Feb. 2001
Nov./Dec. 2000
Sept./Oct. 2000
July/Aug. 2000
May/June 2000
Mar./Apr. 2000
Jan./Feb. 2000
Nov./Dec. 1999
Sept./Oct. 1999
July/Aug. 1999
May/June 1999


Alternative Reviews:
A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y  

General Reviews:
A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J-K   L   M   N   O   P-Q   R   Sa   Sn   T   U-V   W   X-Z  

Uber-Xena and Original Fiction Reviews:
A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J-K   L   M   N   O   P-Q   R   Sa   Sn   T   U-V   W   X-Z  

Warlord/Slave Reviews:
A-C   D-F   G-I   J-L   M-O   P-R   S-U   V-Z



Xena The Conqueror Reviews

Definitions

Mel/Janice Fiction Reviews:
A-C   D-F   G-I   J-L   M-O   P-R   S-U   V-Z

Star Trek Voyager Reviews

Unfinished Stories

Highest Recommendations

Authors

Holiday Tales:
Solstice    Thanksgiving    Halloween

Search This Site

What's New

Home Page

 

Copyright © 1997-2010 Lunacy - All rights reserved. The contents of this Web document may not be used or reproduced in any form or by any means, or stored in a public database retrieval system, without prior written or electronic permission of the author.

The Xena: Warrior Princess Subtext Virtual Season 7 banner created with images from the TV series and artist Lúcia A. de Nóbrega

The Xena: Warrior Princess Virtual Season banner courtesy of that site.